top of page
  • jummoicon

Artist of the Month: May,2020

The first official release of Jummo ICON featuring Stars:


Name: Surita Chakma

Profession: YouTuber

Place: Mizoram, India


“I would like to encourage more women participation from my community. To all the women out there my wish and message is to not hide behind the curtain but to come out and shine” - Surita Chakma

Name: Shika Chakma

Profession: Freelance Model

Place: Mizoram, India


“Black and white are not the only colors, they are many more colors too. What I want to say is, one should not be limited to studying and ending up with science, art and commerce because there are many other things in which one can make a profession. I would love to request my community to encourage and support more individuals who have interest and talents in other fields. And to all the youth my message is to keep on dreaming”.

- Shika Chakma

Name: Novonil Chakma

Profession: Musician

Place: Tripura, India


“I want to encourage all individuals from my community who are connected to music to produce their own music. I also request our community members to help and encourage young talented individuals in these professions as I believe our community youth have a lot of potentials and talents. The only thing that lacks is the exposure and opportunities that can help them develop their talents into a profession.”

- Novonil Chakma

Name: Rinky Chakma

Place: Tripura, India

Profession: Model (Former Miss Tripura)


"Dreams will not just come to you, as long as you don’t know your value, as long as you don’t work on yourself, as long as you don’t know what you are good at. And the moment you  know, what/where you are good at, keep doing

that. Whether it stays with you, believe in yourself. Go for your dreams. Similarly, when we took our first baby steps to learn to walk, we fell so many times, we got hurt but still we managed to get up and walk until we learnt. So, it’s no big deal, may be it will take time but eventually you will be there. I have learnt so much in the last 25 years, and also I took a year gap. Just do whatever makes you happy. Keep learning, don’t miss a chance."

- Rinky Chakma

Name: Dibyendu Chakma

Place: Tripura, India

Profession: Photographer


"The society has to recognize other talents apart from teachers, doctors and engineer, also encourage and guide the youths with various talents to move towards their dreams and passion."

- Dibyendu Chakma

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page